Research Fellows


 

Ts. Dr. Siti Indati bt Mustapa @ Jaafar

 

Position: Director 

Qualification: Bachelor of Science, Computer Science  (UPM), Master Degree Computer Science (UPM), PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Energy and Environment, Transport, Energy Policy and Energy Sustainability.

Email: indati@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

Dr. Zeittey Karmilla bt Kaman

Position: Head of Unit, International Networking and Partnership 

Qualification: Bachelor of Business Administration  (UPM), Master of   Business Laws (UKM), PhD in Environmental Management, UMP

Research Forte: Energy policy and social sustainability, corporate   social responsibility (CSR), smart grid regulations and policy   development, governance, business ethics, environmental and social   sustainability

Email: zeittey@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

Dr. Hasmaizan bt Hassan


Position: Head of Unit, Government and Industry Relations 

Qualification: Bachelor of Accounting (UKM), Master of Science, Accounting (UiTM), PhD in Business Admin, UNITEN

Research Forte: Accounting, Costing, Auditing, Green energy and renewable energy, Energy economics.

Email: Hasmaizan@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

 

Ts. Dr. Amar Hisham bin

Jaaffar

Position: Head of Unit, Publication 

Qualification: Bachelor of Science, Remote Sensing (UTM), MBA Strategic Management (UTM), PhD in Organizational Behavior, USM

Research Forte: Energy Efficiency, Energy Reliability, Sustainable Energy Behavior, and Energy Reporting Practice

Email: Ahisham@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

 

Dr. Muhummad Khairul Islam

Position: Head of Unit, Program and Short Course 

Qualification: Bachelor of Accounting (National University of Bangladesh), Master of Management (IIUM), PhD in Business Admin (IIUM)

Research Forte: Energy, service quality, natural gas market, supply chain and human resource management

Email: khairul_islam@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

 

 

Associate Researchers


 

Prof. Dato' Dr. Salina bt Daud

 

Academic Qualification: Diploma in Actuarial Science (UiTM), BAchelor in Business Administration (UIAM), MAster in Management Science and Operational Research (Uni of Warwick, UK), PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Social Transformation & Innovation

Email: salina@uniten.edu.my

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Amanuddin bin Shamsuddin

Academic Qualification: Bachelor of Commerce (Uni of Newcastle, Australia), Bachelor of Accounting (UiTM), Master of Accounting (UiTM), PhD in Accounting (UiTM)

Research Forte: Intellectual Capital, Auditing and Assurance, Corporate Governance & Ethics, Accounting Education

Email:Amanuddin@uniten.edu.my

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rusinah bt Sirun

Academic Qualification: Bachelor of Business Administration (UKM), Diploma in Education (UKM), Master of Business Administration (Uni of Kent Canterbury, UK), PhD (UPM)

Research Forte: Social Sustainability Transformation & Development

Email:rusinah@uniten.edu.my

 

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. R. Jegatheesan A/L V. Rajadurai

Academic Qualification: 

Research Forte: Global Sustainability Development, Green Marketing, Green Management, Gen Y Behaviors, Tertiary Education Quality Practices

Email:Jegatheesan@uniten.edu.my

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Bakhtiar Alrazi

Academic Qualification: PhD in Accounting (Auckland, New Zealand)

Research Forte: Climate Change and Sustainability Reporting, Corporate Governance, Stakeholder Engagement

Email:bakhtiar@uniten.edu.my

 

 

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr.Norhayati Mat Husin

 

Academic Qualification: Bachelor in Commerce & Management (Lincoln University, New Zealand), Bachelor of Commerce (Hons) (Lincoln University New Zealand), Master of International Consultancy & Accounting (The University of Reading, UK), PhD (Auckland University of Technology)

Research Forte: Sustainability Accounting, Corporate Governance, Socioeconomic Impact Studies

Email:hayati@uniten.edu.my

 

Dr. Nor Hamisham

Bt Harun

 

Academic Qualification: 

Research Forte: Sustainability Development, Energy Economics, Economics

Email:hamisham@uniten.edu.my

Dr. Nor Salwati

bt Othman

 

Academic Qualification: PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Environmental Economics, Energy Economics & Business Economics

Email:Norsalwati@uniten.edu.my

Dr. Suzaida bt Bakar

 

Academic Qualification: Bachelor in Business Administration (UUM), Master of Science (UUM), PhD with Distinction (UPM)

Research Forte: Financial Engineering & Innovation, Energy Security, Social Sustainability Development

Email:suzaida@uniten.edu.my

Dr. Azlina bt Abdullah

Academic Qualification: Bachelor in Economics (IIUM), Master of Economics (IIUM), PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Energy Economics, Energy Management, Smart Meter and Energy Sustainability

Email:azlina@uniten.edu.my

Dr. Nurul Wahilah bt Hj Abdul Latif

 

Academic Qualification: Diploma in Banking (UiTM), Bachelor in Economics (UKM), Master in Financial Economics (UKM), PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Sustainable Growth, Energy Economics, Economics of Innovation, Financial Economics

Email:NurulWahilah@uniten.edu.my

 Dr. Nora Yusma bt Mohamed Yusoff


 

 

 

Academic Qualification: Master in Islamic Economics (UM), PhD in Business Management - Energy Economics (UNITEN)

Research Forte: Energy Economics, Energy Security and Sustainability, Macroeconomy

Email:nora@uniten.edu.my

Puan Siti Fara Fadila Bt Abd Razak

Academic Qualification: Bachelor in International Financial Economics (UMS), Master in Finance (UPM)

Research Forte: Global Sustainability Development, Financial & Social Innovation

Email:SitiFara@uniten.edu.my

 

Dr. Vathana A/P Bathmanathan

Academic Qualification: Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration (University of Wolverhampton), Masters in Science Corporate Communication (UPM), PhD in Business Management (UNITEN)

Research Forte: 

Email:Vathana@uniten.edu.my

 

Prof. Ir. Dr. Izham Zainal Abidin

Academic Qualification: Ordinary National Diploma in Engineering (Coventry Technical College), B.Eng in Electrical Engineering (University of Southampton), PhD in Electrical Engineering (Power) (Strathclyde University)

Research Forte: 

Email:Izham@uniten.edu.my

 

Ts. Dr. Gasim Hayder Ahmed Salih

Academic Qualification: BSc (Hons) Civil Engineering (Omdurman Islamic University), MSc Environmental Engineering (UPM), PhD Civil Engineering (UTP)

Research Forte: 

Email:Gasim@uniten.edu.my

 

Dr. Rosima Bte Alias

Academic Qualification: Diploma in Education (KPLI) (KPT), Bachelor of Honors ( Public Administration) (UUM), MASTER OF SCIENCE IN HRD (UPM), PhD (UKM)

Research Forte: 

Email:Rosima@uniten.edu.my

 

Dr. Tan Ee Sann

Academic Qualification: Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons) (UNITEN), Masters of Mechanical Engineering (UNITEN), PhD in Engineering (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Research Forte: 

Email:Eesann@uniten.edu.my

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zuraidah Bte Ali

Academic Qualification: Certificate in Qualitative Research (University of Georgia, USA), B.Ed (Hons) TESL (UM), MEd (Measurement & Evaluation) (UTM), PhD (English Language Studies) (UKM)

Research Forte: 

Email:Zue@uniten.edu.my

 

Prominent Researcher


 

 

Prof. Dr. Ken Koyama


Position: Chair in Energy Economics of Energy Commission at UNITEN

Research forte:  Economic and Political Analysis of the World Oil Market / Economic and Political Analysis of the World Natural Gas Market / Energy Security and Geopolitics of Energy

Distinguished Professor Dr. Dato' Rajah Rasiah

 

Position: Visiting Professor

Research forte:  Technology and international development,  foreign investment, human capital, public health and environment

 

 

Post-Doctoral Researchers


 

Dr. Ayodele Bamidele Victor

Qualification: Bachelor Chemical Engineering (University of Benin Nigeria), Master of Chamical Engineering (University if Lagos Nigeria), PhD of Chemical Engineering (UMP)

Research Forte: Energy and Chemical Process Modeling, Machine Learning and Artificial intelligence Modelling, Modelling and Optimization of Renewable Energy production system

Email: ayodele.victor@uniten.edu.my

 

Dr. Norsyahida bt Mohammad

Qualification: Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical)(University of Melbourne), Master of Engineering (Sustainable Energy)(RMIT University, Melbourne), PhD in Chemical and Process Engineering (UKM)

Research Forte: Renewable and Sustainable Energy Technology and Policy, Fuel Cell Science and Technology, Proton Exchange Membrane Synthesis and Characterization

Email: norsyahida.mohammad@uniten.edu.my

 (Download research profile)

Dr. Saraswathy D/O Kasavan

Qualification: Bachelor of Economics (Natural Resource) (UMT), Master of Management (Integrated Coastal Zone Management) (UMT), PhD in Environment and Development (UKM)

Research Forte: Solid Waste Management, Sustainable Food Waste Management (SFWM), Environment Management, Behavior studies, Energy Consumption

Email: sara.kasavan@uniten.edu.my

 

 

Other Researcher


 

Ms. Nurul Syuhadah bt Yakath Ali

Position: Research Officer, Chair of Energy Economics

Qualification: Bachelor of Economics (Hons) (USM), Master of Social Science (Economics) (USM)

Research Forte: Efficiency and Productivity, Environmental Economics, DEA, SFA, Econometric Modelling, Energy Economics 

Email: syuhadah.ali@uniten.edu.my

Ms. Waznatol Widad bt Mohamad Ishak

Position: Research Officer, Chair of Energy Economics

Qualification: Bachelor of Science (Actuarial Science and Risk Management)(USIM), Master of Science (Energy Economics), Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia

Research Forte: Renewable Energy, Econometric Modelling, Energy Economics 

Email: waznatol.widad@uniten.edu.my

 

Ms. Syarifah Mardhiah bt Syed Salim

Position: Research Officer, Chair of Energy Economics

Qualification: Bachelor of Economics (IIUM), Master of Development Economics (UKM)

Research Forte: Development Economics, International Economics, Econometric 

Email: syarifah.mardhiah@uniten.edu.my

Ms. Noor Adilah bt Hamzah

Position: Research Officer, A Techno-economic Study on the High-efficiency Cogeneration in Malaysia

Qualification: Bachelor of Occupational Safety & Health (UMP)

Research Forte: Occupational Safety & Health, Social Impact Assessment, Life Cycle Analysis

Email: noor.adilah@uniten.edu.my

Mrs. Sulaiha bt Ahmad

Position: Research Officer, Policy Framework for Smart Grid Development in Malaysia

Qualification: Bachelor in Electrical Power Engineering (UNITEN), Master in Electrical Engineering (UNITEN)

Research Forte: smart grid, policy and electronic

Email: sulaiha@uniten.edu.my

 

 

 

Ms. Nisaa Husnina bt Zulkifli

Position: Research Assistant, Gas Liberalization 

Qualification: Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (hons)

Research Forte: Metal Organic Framework (Material), Gas Pricing Mechanism

Email: nisaa.husnina@uniten.edu.my

 

 

 

Undergraduate
Postgraduate
Other